ART EVERY DAY

2 Nov

I just found out that November is Art Every Day Month. This is great news to me, I love art, I can’t live without it, so now I have actually pledged that I will                                                        aedmlogored

make art every day. It may seem simple because I make art almost every day, but it may be deceivingly simple. The pledge means –to me, not necessarily to everyone- that now I HAVE TO. Which just may be the challenge I need to keep pushing myself forward. If you want to find out how that works, what are the rules –if any- just go here and find out all about it!

There is only one problem: I already enrolled myself in a workshop from Effy Wild and Jeanette House’s WILD PRECIOUS STUDIO; To See Us Through The Long Dark (arting through Patty Digh’s book LIFE IS A VERB).

How will I manage? Will I manage at all? Will I break down in the middle of it all, begging for mercy from the Art Gods? Who the heck knows! Who the heck CARES??? We’ll see. I’ll be posting here about what I do every day for my pledge (not necessarily post every day, mind you) but post I intend to, as much and as constantly as possible –though I’m not making any promises, you know how I work –or not- with lists, I’m almost as bad with promises, I’d rather not make them for fear of not being able to keep them.

But, just for the sake of tempting fate: here is my work –which I started last night, so I’m technically starting on time- and which I will finish (hopefully) tonight. Hope you like the way it’s going.

IMG01076[1]

I’m happy the way it is turning out because I’m finally branching out and experimenting with textures and other stuff to bring my work into a more realistic look and feel. The white space behind her will be filled with collage. Maybe.

 

Well, that is it for now, the fat lady has sung and will not strain her vocal chords for some time, till then, Ta!

Blessings, Love and Light,

E.

6 Responses to “ART EVERY DAY”

  1. Effy Wild November 3, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    I love this piece sooooooo hard. ❤

    • Edna November 4, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

      Thanks Babes!!!

  2. Kimberly November 3, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    I love this Edna! Can’t wait to see the finished piece! Her hair rocks… ❤

    • Edna November 4, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

      Thanks for coming over and commenting. I’m just working hard for my cakes!!!

  3. Toni Simpson November 4, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    very nice. Can’t wait to see it finished

    • Edna November 4, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

      Thank you so much commenting on my post. I went to take a look at yours and loved me. Love your faces too, especially your cowgirl!

Leave a Reply

