Up till Now

22 Aug

It’s been more than a month snce the last time I blogged. I know, I promised myself it would not happen again, and it has. Great, this only means I’m humas -at least that’s what I keep telling myself. It’s been more than a month and lots has happened since then. We took our anual vacation to Puerto Rico, this time in the summer instead of the Christmas holidays because there will be too much to do this end of the year and not enough mula to go around.
So we went to the island and had one of the best trips since we came to NY; thanks in part to my Mom-in-law who rented a beach house at a small coastal resort for a week, for the whole family. Least to say we had a blast! See for yourself:

Villas del Mar Hau - Isabela, P.R.

My son at play with his cousins Villas del Mar Hau - Isabela, P.R.

My son had the most fun, playing with his cousins that he only sees once a year. I had the chance to work on a tan -something I hadn’t done in ages… lets say the last time I had a tan line I was a size 10. We enjoyed spending time with those we love the most and I had the joy of hearing my son play in Spanish.
After returning from the island we have regrouped as our usual tiny family unit and I’ve been able to come back to my work table and do some much needed journaling which has shown some improvement and some evolution. Take a looksee:

Inner Warrior I

Inner Warrior II

Inner Warrior III

She’s called my “Inner Warrior”, someone I really need to reconnect with and am in the process of bringing her back. I started with the first image which I made while at my Mom’s in San Juan, then I sat down here at home and worked on her till I was happy. It answered to a challenge from Effy Wild, of Wild Precious Studio, where I have joined the wonderful group of women to keep honing my craft in the journaling department a little more.
This is my report so far, there is a lot that still remains to be said, of art and dreams and bitchy inner critics.
Till next time, this is all the fat lady has sung.
Blessings, Love and Light
E.

3 Responses to “Up till Now”

  1. estonia August 22, 2011 at 7:12 pm #

    She’s lovely! Congratulations on reconnecting with her.

  2. Pyxidragon August 22, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    I agree with the wording. Without love, there truly _is_ nothing. My congratulations on finding her once more, and portraying her in such a lovely manner.

  3. Rita Juse-Cirkse August 23, 2011 at 5:22 am #

    Thank you so much for sharing, Edna!

Leave a Reply

